Planning Board Members

The Planning Board consists of nine (9) members. For convenience in designating the manner of appointment, the membership shall consist of and be divided into the following four classes:

Class I: The Mayor

Class II: The official of the City of Camden, other than a member of City Council, to be appointed by the mayor.

Class III: A member of City Council to be appointed by it.

Class IV: Other citizens of the municipality, to be appointed by the Mayor, One (1) of whom may be a member of the Board of Adjustments, one (1) of whom may be a member of the Camden City School Board and one (1) member of the Board of Adjustment and the Board of Commission, except where both a member of the Board of Adjustment and the Board of Education are Class IV members. Then said member of the Environmental Commission must be made a Class II member, except where he is also a member of City Council. With the exception of the above, no Class IV member shall hold any other city office.

Alternate Members: Alternate members numbering not more than two (2) may be appointed by the Mayor and shall meet the qualifications of Class IV members.

Current Board Members

Mayor Victor Carstarphen (Class I) Mayor

Jose DeJesus, Jr. (Class IV)

Chairman of the Board

Steven Lee (Class IV)

Vice Chair

Director Keith L. Walker (Class II)

Department of Public Works

Ian K. Leonard (Class IV)

Councilwoman Felisha Reyes-Morton (Class III)

Rashid Humphrey (Class IV)

Thomas Omari (Class IV)

Aaron Stephens (Class IV)

Brenda Fraction (Alternate #1)